Janet L.Marling
Judith Brauer
Emily Kittrell
Tonya Brooks
Maria Bortolucci
Michelle Ferdnand




University of North Georgia

NISTS Founder & Senior Fellow

Bonita C. Jacobs, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies

California State University, Northridge

Dimpal Jain, Ph.D.

Inaugural Dean
Herb Alpert School of Music


University of California,
Los Angeles

Eileen Strempel, Ph.D.

VP and Resident Scholar 


John N. Gardner Institute
for Excellence in
Undergraduate Education

Betsy Griffin, Ph.D.

Executive Director,

Office of Enrollment Services and Student Engagement 

University of Tennessee
at Martin

James Mantooth, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Policy Studies 


University of Texas
at Arlington

Barbara Tobolowsky, Ph.D

Executive Director,

Strategic Higher Education Assessment Use

The College Board

Stephen Handel, Ph.D.

Higher Education Consultant

Mark Allen Poisel, Ed.D.

Vice President for
Leadership Development
and Membership Services 


American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU)

Toyia Younger, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Provost
for Academic Partnerships;
Director, Center for Community College Partnerships


University of California,
Los Angeles

Alfred Herrera, MPA

District Director,
Center for Curriculum
and Transfer Articulation


Maricopa Community
College District 

Rose Rojas, M.A.


The Bers Group

Member Emeritus

Trudy Bers, Ph.D.


Jan Hillman, Ph.D.

CAS Board of Directors


NISTS | University of North Georgia

82 College Circle, Dahlonega, GA 30597

NISTS © 2019 All Rights Reserved

To report a technical problem or page error, please email

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube