NISTS 2023

CONFERENCE PLANNING TEAM

Curriculum Planning

Eric Beckstrom

Indiana University Bloomington

Kerin Hilker-Balkissoon

George Mason University

Caitlin Corker

North Carolina State University

Celinda Davis

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Nancy Davis **UC Davis**

Tanaya Dempsey

Arizona State University

Sandra Dika

UNC Charlotte

Jackie Duerr

UC San Diego

Melissa Frederick

University System of Georgia

Rachel Fulton

Wright State University

Anthea Henderson

University of South Florida

Lila Mendoza

UCLA

Susie Morales

Stanford University

Lauren Prepose-Forsen

University of Hawaii, Manoa

Alison Scheide

University of South Carolina

Brandi Stacey

University of Alabama

Local Arrangements

Rick DeBellis

Oregon State University

Denise Giesbers

Pacific University

Kara Hayes

Portland State University

Kristin Mauro

Chemeketa Community College

Rebeka Phelps

Oregon State University E-Campus

Tenita Philyaw-Rogers

Western Governors University

Brandon Rodriguez

Oregon State University E-Campus

Networking and Engagement

LaWanda Bains **UCLA**

Tricia Berry

Purdue University Global

Susie DeMoss

Iowa State University

Elizabeth Heck

Virginia Commonwealth University

Bernard Huggins

University of Central Florida

Jonathan Larson

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Kim Morton

Appalachian State University

Caitlyn Potter Glaser

Nebraska Wesleyan University

Holly Pflum

University of Illinois System

Jenn Raby

Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education

Tamanika Steward

Williams College

Proposal Reviewers

Eric Beckstrom

Indiana University Bloomington

Danielle Berrien

University of New Mexico

Erin Bird

Oregon State University

Nic Boileau

The Ontario Council on Articulation and Transfer (ONCAT)

Miki Brooks

University of Colorado Boulder

Cherish Brunet

ReUp Education

Omara Cardoza

Kean University

Caitlin Corker

North Carolina State University

Celinda Davis

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Andv Dean

University of Michigan-Dearborn

Tanava Dempsev Arizona State University

Jane Denison-Furness

Higher Education Coordinating Commission

Amanda Dillon

UC Berkeley

Jennifer Ford

Northeastern State University

Melissa Frederick

University System of Georgia

Rachel Fulton

Wright State University

Catherine Hartman

University of South Carolina

Anthea Henderson University of South Florida

Marie Kropp SUNY Ulster

Kristin Mauro

Chemeketa Community College

Eric Michael

Community Legal Aid SoCal

Mark Nakamoto

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Susan Nishida

Honolulu Community College

Cassie Paas

Tiffin University

Dana Pentz

Technical College of the Lowcountry

Michael Pounds

Alvin Community College

Carmen Robinson

UC Santa Cruz

Allison Schiede University of South Carolina

Vivian Smith

The Pennsylvania State University

Kimberly Snowden

The University of Akron

Comfort Sumida

University of Hawaii at Hilo

Tanya Wineland

Virginia Commonwealth University

Amanda Zacur

Cleveland State University

Chris Ziemba-Tolbert Gaston College